The Skinny: Chaos Records has made the vinyl edition of The Key to a Black Heart, the new album from old School Swedish Death Crushers Blood Mortized available on the label’s e-shop. This limited edition (only 500 copies being pressed) 180g vinyl comes in Standard Black, Blood Red or Splatter White/Blood Red and features a gatefold jacket with exclusive cover art by the amazing dutch artist Thomas Knyst, printed inner sleeve and exclusive A2 poster. Orders will begin shipping on August 13th.

The followup to the monstrous Bestial EP (Chaos Records) was once again recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by drummer Mattias Borgh at Underworld Recording. FDA Rekotz released the CD version on May 18th. A stream of the title track can be heard below.

The Key to a Black Heart Vinyl Track Listing:

Side Death:
01. Unleashing The Hounds
02. The Heretic Possession
03. Only Blood Can Tell
04. Dead & Rotten
05. Rekviem

Side Metal:
01. Doomsday Architect
02. To Murder A God
03. Burn & Die
04. Bringer Of Eternal Death
05. The Key To A Black Heart


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.