The Skinny: Chaos Records and Dark Blasphemies will co-release Unconsecrated’s Awakening in the Cemetery Grave on July 9th with a vinyl LP version to follow later in the year. The CD can be pre-ordered at THIS LOCATION. Featuring all the material the Spanish old school death metallers have recorded to date, the compilation includes the ‘Unconsecrated Cemetery’ (2006) and ‘Dark Awakening’ (2007) demos, as well as 2010’s ‘Slave to the Grave’ EP, which was previously released as a 7″ on Dark Descent Records. The material has been remastered by Skaldir at the Kalthallen Studios in Germany (2011) and cover art comes courtesy of Daniel Devilish (Entrails, Malfeitor, Blood Mortized).

Awakening in the Cemetery Grave Track Listing:

‘Slave to the Grave’ EP (2010):
01. Intro
02. Buried in the Crypt
03. Exhumating Profaned Flesh
04. Slave to the Grave
05. Breath of Desolation (instrumental)

‘Dark Awakening’ (Demo 2007):
06. Path of the Ancient Gods
07. Dark Awakening
08. Over the Throne
09. Temple of Darkness
10. Descending Into the Abyss
11. Tombs of Fallen Angels

‘Unconsecrated Cemetery (Demo 2006):
12. Recremated by the Sunlight
13. Journey Into the Crypts of the Dead
14. Morbid Dawn of the Deceased
15. Unconsecrated Cemetery
16. Recently Deceased
17. The Curse of Evocation
18. Dead Forever (Unleashed Cover)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.