The Skinny: Norwegian avant-garde rock outfit, Ulver, has updated the ‘Childhood’s End’ mini-site with a stream of the band’s rendition of We The People’s, “In the Past.” Childhood’s End, a 16-track collection of psychedelic rock covers recorded in unique fashion by one of Scandinavia’s most passionate and diverse bands, is due out June 5th via Kscope.

A pioneer of Norwegian black metal in the early ‘90s, Ulver has continually evolved throughout its career, and now stands as a living legend of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create groundbreaking material.

Childhood’s End Track Listing:

01. Bracelets of Fingers (The Pretty Things)
02. Everybody’s Been Burned (The Byrds)
03. The Trap (Bonniwell’s Music Machine)
04. In the Past (Chocolate Watchband)
05. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
06. Can You Travel in the Dark Alone? (Gandalf)
07. I Had Too Much to Dream Last Night (Electric Prunes)
08. Street Song (The 13th Floor Elevators)
09. 66-5-4-3-2-1 (Troggs)
10. Dark is the Bark (Left Banke)
11. Magic Hollow (Beau Brummels)
12. Soon There Will Be Thunder (Common People)
13. Velvet Sunsets (Music Emporium)
14. Lament of the Astral Cowboy (Curt Boettcher)
15. I Can See the Light (Les Fleur De Lys)
16. Where is Yesterday (United States Of America)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.