Download Now

The Skinny: Cut Them Where They Bleed, the latest “love/hate letter” from Atlanta, Georgia band Tiger! Tiger! is out now via Austin’s Chicken Ranch Records. The album, featuring cover art by renowned illustrator John Baizley, kicks off with its title cut which is also the album’s latest single. Tiger! Tiger! front woman Buffi Aguero delivers a bitter, battering wind, alternately cooing and caterwauling in a haunting harangue throughout the album. In concert, the band uncorks this bottle of emotional spirits, dumps the contents and uses the empty vessel to make a Molotov cocktail of words.

In addition to the scathing vocals of Aguero, the reckless fivesome further describes its sound as being comprised of “guitars strung with razor wire (courtesy of Mr. Shane Pringle), tubercular organ (by Mr. San Leyja), stomach punch bass guitar (Ms. Susanne Gibboney), and drums that Mr. Mario Colangelo thumps and snaps like the neck of a hanged man, wrongly convicted, but guilty of… something.”

Cut Them Where They Bleed Track Listing:

01. Cut Them Where They Bleed
02. Judith
03. These Unlikely Skins
04. The Law of Attrition
05. Gin With Sailors
06. Circle The Drain
07. Perfume of Despair
08. Knock On My Door
09. Dangerous Crowd
10. The Heart Does Not Grow Fonder
11. Interlopers
12. You Should Know By Now
13. Ballad of An Imaginary Girl
14. Sugar In My Tank
15. The Woodsman’s Job


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.