This Might Hurt is the debut record from The Treatment, a Cambridge UK based rock and roll band. While these guys may be extremely young, they are writing and playing music that is well beyond their years. Their sound is reminiscent of the late 70’s and early ’80s raw, gritty rock sound that dominated the charts and This Might Hurt is packed to the gills with lots of extremely fun, hook-laden and catchy tracks that will have you singing and swaying along in no time at all.

This is rock and roll the way it was meant to be played; it is honest, unpretentious, straightforward and incredibly enjoyable. I imagine The Treatment is on the cusp of blowing up with a record this good and their upcoming tour supporting Motley Crue and Kiss will certainly help them in becoming a household name. This all said, the music really is that good and deserves an attentive listen.

Track Listing:

01. Departed
02. The Doctor
03. I Want To Love
04. Just Tell Me Why
05. D***k, F**K, F***T
06. Nothing To Lose
07. Shake The Mountain
08. I Fear Nothing
09. Winter Sun
10. Lady Of The Light
11. Road Rocket
12. Stone Cold Love
13. I Will Be There
14. Just Tell My Why (Acoustic)

Run Time: ??:??
Release Date: July 17, 2012

Check out the song: “Nothing To Lose But Our Minds”