The Skinny: June marks a huge month for Grammy nominated alt-metal group Spineshank. Not only will the band embark on their first tour in years, Spineshank will also be releasing their brand new album Anger Denial Acceptance on June 19th in North America via Century Media Records. The album is the their first studio release in nearly a decade, and a blistering return to form for the band, who were nominated for a Grammy in the Best Metal Performance category in 1994.

“This is by far the proudest I have ever been of any Spineshank record,” says guitarist Mike Sarkysian. “Anger Denial Acceptance is the darkest and the most honest this band has ever been.” The first single from Anger Denial Acceptance, “Nothing Left For Me,” can be heard online and below – the track is also available for purchase on iTunes.

Anger Denial Acceptance Track Listing:

01. After The End
02. Nothing Left For Me
03. Anger Denial Acceptance
04. I Want You To Know
05. Murder Suicide
06. The Endless Disconnect
07. I Am Damage
08. Ploratio Morbus
09. Everything Everyone Everywhere Ends
10. The Reckoning
11. God Complex (Anger)
12. Motive Method Opportunity (Denial)
13. Exit Wounds (Acceptance)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.