Perdition’s Den by Poisonous offers up straight ahead death metal with no frills. Want some melody in your death metal? Like some ‘core or tough guy posturing? Don’t look to these guys then. Poisonous are 100% underground death – straight to the point and no fucking around. While it doesn’t have a lot of surprises, it is played well enough that the album – which was originally released on vinyl only in 2010 – was picked up by Metalhit for a re-release on CD.

Those who don’t like death metal, or who like to have a little something different in their death metal, need not look here. However those who do like straight ahead death metal that sounds like it’s straight out of the early 90’s should grab this when it releases on July 17th.

Track Listing:

01. Subterranean Rules
02. Worthless Christ
03. Creeping Impurity
04. Demons
05. Blasphemy Arises from the Knowledge
06. Perdition’s Den
07. Under the Blessing of Death
08. From the Infernal Rift
09. Black Clouds and Fever
10. Horror Instinct (Intro)
11. Poisonous
12. The Black Vomit (Sarcofago cover)

Run Time: 37:03
Release Date: July 17, 2012

Check out the song: “Perdition’s Den”