The Skinny: German Progressive Death Metallers Over your Threshold have posted the first single taken off their debut album Facticity. Check it below and stream the sixth song off the album, “Antic”. Facticity will be released August 24th/27th via Metal Blade Records in Europe and on August 28th in North America.

Over your Threshold comments on Facticity and the first single “Antic”: “The writing and recording process of ‘Facticity’ has extended over a longer period. Thus, each song imparts different elements and impressions caused by our different musical influences in the course of time. Above all ‘Antic’ is a blasting track with a straight structure ending in a powerful and groovy chorus. The instrumental interlude contrasts the heavy parts with a neoclassical flow within the second half of the song.”

Facticity Track Listing:

01. Cortical Blindness
02. Contextual Fluctuating
03. Obscure Mind Stasis
04. Self Exhibition
05. Desolation Row
06. Antic
07. Abdicated
08. Body Part Illusion
09. Facticity


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.