The name peaked my curiosity and I had to see what this band was all about. Unfortunately I feel the groups’ moniker is the only thing of real interest with this disc. Pandemic Transgression is a mix of black metal, ambient noise and a bit of experimental stuff and the result for me, is pretty much un-listenable; the album seemed to drone on for way too long and one time through was more than enough. There are brief moments where the disc begins to almost develop into a groove, but they don’t last long and are not memorable enough to write home about – a good example can be found midway through the tune “Glacial Ceremony.” Perhaps it’s just me, but I just don’t get what Funeral Fornication is attempting to do here.

Track Listing:

01. Transgression Pt.1 : In Exordium
02. Of Fornication And Folklore
03. The Thorn Of Capricorn
04. Twin Suns
05. Cold Colossus
06. Transgression PT II: Ad Mortem
07. No One Has The Right To Exist
08. Glacial Ceremony
09. Oblique
10. In Time Of Weakness My Being Is Compromised
11. Transgression PT III: Ex Inferis

Run Time: 60:07
Release Date: July 29, 2011

Check out the song: “No One Has The Right To Exist”