Russia’s Epitimia are a jewel of a band that are just waiting to be discovered by the extreme music scene at large. Their latest release, Faces of Insanity, is a fine album full of atmospheric black metal that is simultaneously both beautiful and ugly. The songs are very ambient-sounding and even pretty at times, while the harsh black metal vocals bring a more sinister twist to the whole package. Check out this three-piece band for some impressive ambient black metal out now via Hypnotic Dirge Records.

Track Listing:

01. Reminiscentia
02. Epikrisis I: Altered State of Consciousness
03. Epikrisis II: Intrusive Thoughts
04. Epikrisis III: Megalomania
05. Epikrisis IV: Jamais Vu
06. Epikrisis V: Rorschach Inkblot
07. Epikrisis VI: Leucotomy
08. DS:Schizophrenia
09. Lethe

Run Time: 52:20
Release Date: July 14, 2012

Check out the songs: “Epikrisis V: Rorschach Inkblot” and “Epikrisis VI: Leucotomy”