The fact that Electric Wizard’s album, Witchcult Today, is being released on vinyl is good news for both collectors and those who have never before heard the disc. For those of you who have the album and own a record player, you may as well skip this review and just pick up the LP now. The rest of you however, are in for a real treat.

Electric Wizard are one of those rare bands who seem to be able to keep coming up with great albums and Witchcult Today was no exception. Every song has an undeniable groove and tripped-out lyrics that make you just want to hit repeat all day long. Grab this one on vinyl when it drops on May 22nd.

Track Listing:

01. Witchcult Today
02. Dunwich
03. Satanic Rites of Drugula
04. Raptus
05. The Chosen Few
06. Torquemada ’71
07. Black Magic Rituals & Perversions
08. Saturnine

Run Time: 58:25
Release Date: May 22, 2012

Check out the song “Witchcult Today”