High View is the newest release from the California based rock/rap outfit Day Above Ground. I know what you’re thinking, “not another Linkin Park clone please.” Honestly, that is what I was thinking when I received the disc, I but was more than happy to discover that they bear almost no resemblance to them at all. Thank God!

There’s a ton of melody in these tunes that range from slowed-down melancholy songs like “Totally”, to the more upbeat rockers like “Digi”. At times there’s a nice heavy edge to the tracks while at others there is almost an ethereal quality to them. The one thing that each of the songs have in common though is incredible groove. It permeates the album and drives the music. High View is infectious and gets right up under your skin.

Track Listing:

01. The Show
02. Totally
03. Digi
04. Hollywood
05. Fearless
06. Asian Girlz
07. Endless
08. Highview
09. Grinder
10. No Mans Land
11. Maze
12. Make U Mine

Run Time: 48:00
Release Date: March 2, 2012

Check out the song: “High View”