Azoic are a two-piece black metal band from Iceland. Now, I don’t know about a lot of you, but often times when I see that a band is a two-piece black metal band, I freak out and not in a good way. Usually the duo in question ends up being an absolutely horrible Darkthrone clone that sounds like nails scraping on a chalkboard.

Azoic though are the real deal. These two can play some intense black metal that are both powerful and heavy at the same time. Blazingly fast and on par with the best black metal bands today, Gateways is a stunning debut and shows that a two-piece project can make music on par with the genre’s giants.

Track Listing:

01. A Portal
02. Apeiron
03. Eldlina
04. Hold Bindur tomio
05. Monasterium
06. Skywatchers
07. Spirituphysics
08. Wisdom’s Prayer

Run Time: 34:08
Release Date: Summer 2012

Check out the song: “Monasterium”