The Skinny: Malicious grind-metallers Ambassador Gun are preparing to lash out at humanity with another dose of their rabid and caustic alloy this June, with a tour of the Midwestern U.S. planned to coincide with its release. The outfit’s first full-length since their 2009-released When In Hell album, the newly completed Golden Eagle shows Ambassador Gun as always bridging all gaps seemingly subdividing extreme punk/metal genres into a crushing, crusty punk-as-fuck grind-infused amalgamation of revulsion.

The trio cranks out 11 new songs 30 minutes on Golden Eagle, the album prevailing as a new DIY standard for the band, fully produced, recorded, and visually presented by the members themselves. As with previous recordings, Ambassador Gun will take aim at the masses directly with Golden Eagle, set to release the record via cassette and digital download via their self-operated label Pangea Media on June 19th.

Golden Eagle Track Listing:

01. Wounded Knee
02. Christbastard
03. Slowbled
04. Warpainted
05. Sunshine Acid
06. Cover Tracks/Sever Ties
07. Crack Ikon
08. Chris Brown
09. Unleashed
10. Circle The Lord Of Flies
11. No Suffering


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.