It’s been a while since I’ve heard an industrial/electronic band release a record that caught my attention and in all honesty, this is a scene that became inundated with mediocre, formulaic bands who mucked up the genre’s gene pool. Well I’m glad to say that the latest disc from Rabid Whole, Refuge, is a virtual light in the dark that is the industrial/electronic mire. This is a good, classic-sounding industrial release complete with aggressive and abrasive sounds set to a background of heavy, driving grooves topped by an ethereal female vocal track that really sets things apart. If NIN, Jakalope or even Stabbing Westward are your thing, than this is an album you won’t want to miss!

Track Listing:

01. Future
02. Metro
03. Corporate
04. New Systems
05. Serenity Falls
06. Solution
07. Rhythmic Reflections
08. Stargazer
09. Delusion
10. Refuge

Run Time: 38:54
Release Date: May 1, 2012

Check out the album: ‘Refuge’