Miseration is a Swedish death metal band that’s been around since 2006. Tragedy Has Spoken, their third album to date, gives you pretty much what you would expect from a Swedish death metal release – lots of melodic parts, lots of catchy brutality and even a bit of (gasp!) clean singing thrown in for good measure. The group also ventures into some technical death metal on songs such as “White Light/Black Rain”. Not a hell of a lot of originality here, but the guys do what they do quite well. Anyone into Swedish death needs to take a listen here see what they’re missing.

Track Listing:

01. Stepping Stone Agenda
02. Children of the Flames
03. Ghost Barrier
04. Ciniphes
05. Hill of the Poison Tree
06. Disaster Cage
07. On Wings of Brimstone
08. White Light/Black Rain
09. Tomb of Tephra
10. Waylayer

Run Time: 42:04
Release Date: July 3, 2012

Check out the song: “Stepping Stone Agenda”