Download Now

The Skinny: The Atlanta-based quintet The Villains are at the beginning of what will prove to be a big year for them. Riding the high from the success of their 2010 debut Just Another Saturday Night, the rock group began 2012 with the February release of their highly-anticipated sophomore full-length album, Velocity, whose 12 new songs were produced by Stan Lynch (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Don Henley) and Billy Chapin (Edwin McCain, Backstreet Boys) and mixed by industry veteran John Kurzweg (Jewel, Creed).

As with most great bands, this new offering shows the guys in a new, more mature light. Their sound has evolved and the songwriting has grown, all resulting in easily The Villains’ strongest material to date. The band is now hellbent on spending the rest of the year exposing as many people to their new songs as possible. Whether by radio, touring or even this free download, The Villains want to be heard. Grab the song “Down For The Last Time” now and let us know what you think by sounding off below.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.