Download Now

The Skinny: We at PureGrainAudio are extremely pleased to release a free download of the brand new The Rabid Whole song “Future”. It comes off the group’s newest album Refuge, which is set for release on May 1st, 2012 via Boonsdale Records. The album was recorded and produced by Karl Schubach (Misery Signals, Solace), mixed by Dave Ogilvie (Jakalope, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson) and mastered by Noah Mintz (Broken Social Scene, Death From Above 1979).

Says front man Andreas Weiss of the new album: “I sold my house, quit my engineering consultant job and moved… We were starting from square one again, but with more uncertainties than ever and weren’t sure when we would even have a full band again. Part of the writing had begun randomly scattered over the past couple of years, but the majority came right after the move. I set up the studio in the basement of my house and got to work. I didn’t leave the house for two months and wrote from the moment I’d wake up until I’d fall asleep”.