No Sinner are a straight up blues and rock band reminiscent of the Black Crows. Not that this is a bad thing. Far from it! Even though bluesy rock bands are currently a dime a dozen, GOOD bluesy rock bands are hard to find and No Sinner is definitely a good band. The group hails from Vancouver, BC, Canada and judging by the songs on No Sinner they have the potential to make it very big with the right type of push.

Front woman Colleen Rennison has a sultry, smokey voice that almost sounds like a female version of Robert Plant mixed with Chris Robinson. The rest of the band are no slouches either, playing absolutely scorching, hooky blues songs that are just made for rock radio. Top songs are “If Anything”, “Rise Up”, and “Runnin”. If you are into the Black Crows and 60s/70s bluesy powerhouses like Cream, Led Zepplin and the Rolling Stones, do yourself a favor and pick this one up.

Track Listing:

01. If Anything
02. Runnin
03. Call My Name
04. Rise Up
05. Love is a Madness
06. That’d Be the Day
07. Boo Hoo Hoo

Run Time: 27:00
Release Date: April 24, 2012

Check out the song: “Boo Hoo Hoo”