If noise rock and post-hardcore are your cup of tea than you’ll certainly dig Ottawa, Canada newcomers, Black Oak Decline. Their debut, self-titled EP is filled with odd time signatures, dissonant guitars and lots of screaming that should satisfy fans of heavy music that is out of the box. It is noisy, but it also has an experimental/indie sort of feel to it as well. I think this is an impressive debut and I look forward to hearing more from Black Oak Decline in the near future.

Track Listing:

01. Psilocybin Laden
02. Wasting Away
03. Nineteen Seventy Four
04. The Could’ve Been
05. Weight
06. In A Deconstructing Manner

Run Time: 21:31
Release Date: March 30, 2012

Check out the album: ‘Black Oak Decline’