Harmagedon is a disc with an interesting concept in that it sets the Bible to some of the best prog metal I’ve heard in a long time; the end result of which is quite a stunning affair. Typically I’m not a huge fan of prog metal as quite often I think it ends up being an exercise in how fast or technical a band can play. There’s a fine line between playing what is right for a song and just plain show boating. That said, Affector achieves the former by tastefully letting you know they can seriously shred while also demonstrating good restraint. Outstanding musical feats aside, I would still highly recommend checking this one out.

Track Listing:

01. Overture Pt. 1 Introduction
02. Overture Pt. 2 Prologue
03. Salvation
04. The Rapture
05. Cry Song
06. Falling Away & Rise Of The Beast
07. Harmagedon
08. New Jeruselem

Run Time: 64:29
Release Date: May 22, 2012

Check out the album teaser!