Download Now

The Skinny: Taken from their April 11, 2011 sophomore effort The Road of Awareness, we’re pleased to present you with a free download of the song “Extispicium”. The latest offering from Portuguese death metallers We Are Killing Ourselves was recorded with Daniel Cardoso at Ultrasound Studios in Braga, Portugal and mixed and mastered at Spin Studios in New York City by Grammy award winner Josh Wilbur (Chevelle, Staind, Puddle of Mud, Hatebreed and Lamb of God). Soon thereafter the group would sign to Rastilho Records and unleash this nine song monster of metal unto the world.

Overall the music has a smooth and polished production, yet remains raw with a hellish intensity that doesn’t let up for most of the album. We Are Killing Ourselves continue to promote their new offering and this past week premiered the music video for the song “Drifting Beyond Reality”. WAKO, as they also liked to be called, is on a steep upwards trajectory towards bigger things. Check out the song and sound off in the comments below.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.