Los Angeles, CA’s Echoes Of Eternity released their label debut, The Forgotten Goddess, in 2007 on Nuclear Blast Records. The album kicks off with an acoustic intro entitled “Burning With Life” which leads right into the first (“Expressions Of Flesh”), of 9 EOE anthems. each song features heavy metal instrumentals accompanied by the mellow female vocals of Canadian-born Francine Boucher. My only major negative about The Forgotten Goddess is the lack of energy throughout the recording. This point aside, the album overall is fairly good and provides some rocking tunes.

Track Listing:

01. Burning With Life
02. Expressions Of Flesh
03. Voice In A Dream
04. Towers Of Silence
05. The Forgotten Goddess
06. The Kingdom Within
07. Circles In Stone
08. Garden Of The Gods
09. Lost Beneath A Silent Sky
10. Adrift

Run Time: 42:28
Release Date: February 20, 2007

Check out the song: “Voice In A Dream”