Guide Me Home is a fun and enjoyable collection of folk-infused punk tunes. It doesn’t matter if it’s metal or punk, I have always taken a liking to the melding of traditional folk music with something harder, heavier and faster and I think this disc fits the bill perfectly. The juxtaposition of instruments and genres works quite well and is not only contagious, but also straight up fun.

All the elements of a punk record are included here; there are tons of catchy gang vocals and choruses that will make you want to pump your fist in the air in reckless abandon, but the folk influence also gives the disc an overall pub vibe to it. It’s easy to imagine a bar full of beer drinking patrons waving their mugs in the air spilling the contents out all over the floor and each other. Bottom line, I can see myself revisiting Guide Me Home on an occasional basis. While it does not make any big and bold statements, it is definitely a solid, enjoyable release.

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Last Goodbye
03. Traveled So Far
04. Edward Kelly
05. We Won’t Bail You Out
06. Jailbird
07. Liberty
08. Ship Ya Outta Town
09. The World Has Its Own Ideas
10. New Friends
11. Take In The Slack
12. The Nomad And The Hun
13. Outro

Run Time: 34:46
Release Date: February 18, 2012

Check out the song: “Last Goodbye”