In 2008 and 2009 Sacramento, CA rockers Middle Class Rut released a total of 5 EPs. In 2010 they broke that tradition by putting out a twelve track full-length entitled No Name No Color. In case you don’t know about MCR, the project is a duo comprised of Zack Lopez (guitar) and Sean Stockham (drums), who both pull vocal duties.

Don’t think though that their music may be lacking or missing parts in any way. Instead, the songs on No Name No Color do include double guitars and bass making it easy to mistake the group for a “full band”.

With catchy rock n’ roll that is certainly radio friendly, No Name No Color, covers all aspects of an easily listening rock band. My interest now lies in how Middle Class Rut pull these songs off in a live setting and if they sound as full as the recordings themselves.

Track Listing:

01. Busy Bein’ Born
02. USA
03. New Low
04. Lifelong Dayshift
05. One Debt Away
06. Are You On Your Way
07. Alive Or Dead
08. I Guess I Could Stay
09. Sad To Know
10. Dead End
11. Though I Was
12. Cornbred

Run Time: 53:34
Release Date: October 5, 2010

Check out the song: “USA”