Charlottetown, PEI band Uigg released their debut album To Punish And Enslave on Canadian underground metal label Diminished Fifth Records back in 2009. The record is 10 tracks of thrashy death metal tunes with low and high grunts sounding as if vocalist Daniel Dowling is about to puke blood.

Listening to To Punish And Enslave I cannot see the band manifesting a massive following, but I am sure they can and will garner some passionate death metal fans. Overall the album and musicianship is good, but there isn’t anything standout or mass appealing here.

Track Listing:

01. Extinction Strategy
02. One Shall Stand, One Shall Fall
03. Failure
04. Sadistic Reprisal
05. Final Hour
06. Catharsis
07. Slamhog
08. We Can’t All Be Saints
09. To Punish And Enslave
10. The Harbinger

Run Time: 48:36
Release Date: June 17, 2009

Check out the song: “Failure”