Appalachian doom/rock outfit King Giant today unveil the first single from their sophomore LP, ‘Dismal Hollow’, via a video for the album’s opening track “Appomattox.” Check it out at this location.

“Appomattox” is the third video produced and directed by Kevin James Barker for King Giant, in conjunction with Mono/Poly Creative, and was partially funded through massive support from the band’s fans via a Kickstarter campaign earlier this year. Filmed on location in historic Waterford, Virginia during the Summer and Fall of 2011, the cinematic “Appomattox” video rolls in at nearly eight minutes in length, and portrays a high-action, backwoods zombie attack storyline.

‘Dismal Hollow’ Track Listing:

01. Appomattox
02. Tale Of Mathias
03. A Steward’s Prayer
04. Pistols And Penance
05. 6 O’Clock Swill
06. The Fog
07. Road To Eleusis
08. O’ Drifter

For more information, please visit: