Hemoptysis: the coughing up of blood from the bronchi, larynx, trachea or lungs, or in this case, the name of the thrash/death metal band from Tempe, Arizona. The group released their full length debut, Misanthropic Slaughter, independently (Rock It Up Records in Europe) and the 11 tracker can be summed up as fast, technical and heavy.

The focus of the music is predominantly on the guitars as they take the reins on every track with great, soaring leads. The rest of the group backs up the strings helping to keep each song as strong as possible while, vocally, the album is pure shrill growls. Overall, Misanthropic Slaughter is a sweet mix of thrash and death metal that should get most metallers blood pumping. Hopefully Hemoptysis will get the recognition they deserve in the metal scene.

Track Listing:

01. Misanthropic Slaughter
02. Hopeless
03. M.O.D.
04. Impending Doom
05. And The World Dies
06. Interlude
07. The Cycle
08. Blood Storm
09. Shadow Of Death
10. Hadephobia
11. End Of Sorrow

Run Time: 49:52
Release Date: May 27, 2011

Check out the song: “Hopeless”