San Francisco based Dirty Ghosts are getting ready to release their debut LP ‘Metal Moon’ on February 21st with Last Gang Records. The new single “Ropes That Way” premiered yesterday on Spinner Canada (listen and download it HERE).

Back in the ’90s, Toronto expat Allyson Baker was sneaking into Dwarves shows and frequenting mosh pits before she was barely out of junior high; by the age of 17, she was playing guitar for some of Toronto’s most notorious punk and hardcore bands (Teen Crud Combo R.I.P.). Yet, for all her apparent fearlessness, Baker is very much haunted by forces beyond her control. Dirty Ghosts may be her new band, but it’s the five-years-in-the-making product of a habit she just can’t quit, a sound and vision that—despite numerous obstacles along the way-just had to be unleashed.

‘Metal Moon’ Track Listing:

01. Ropes That Way
02. Shout It In
03. Surround The Controls
04. Battle Slang
05. No Video
06. Katana Rock
07. 19 in ’71
08. Steamboat to Concord
09. Pretty Face
10. Beast Size

For more information, please visit: