Metal is a style of music which usually is to be taken seriously. That said, whenever I hear Bobaflex I just can’t seem to keep a straight face, and with their album Tales From Dirt Town, they once again cracked me up. Sure the album name and cover art are very serious, but when the music begins that image falls apart.

This isn’t to say the music is bad; they’ve created some fun, upbeat nu-metal songs that get your head banging and your toes tapping. To counter their somewhat comedic sound, for this album the band wrote serious lyrics harsh enough to merit a parental advisory. All this said, these guys are quite fun for an “intense” band; I’d like to dub them “Fun Metal”.

Track Listing:

01. Sellout
02. Born Again
03. That Old Speed
04. Satisfied
05. Need A Drink
06. Savior
07. Be With You
08. I Still Believe
09. Goodbye
10. One Bad Day
11. Paranoid
12. Home

Run Time: 35:48
Release Date: October 30, 2007

Check out the song: “Sellout”