Ever since Black Stone Cherry first hit the scene they’ve been rocking some big tours, sharing the stage with mega acts the likes of Nickelback, Alter Bridge and Whitesnake to name a few. The Edmonton, KY-based quartet have already experienced a ton as musicians and it’s this maturity that’s found on their third full-length, Between The Devil & The Deep Blue Sea.

While the dynamics on this album remain simple – they stick to the same formula for 90% of the songs – BSC still offer up their great, signature hard rock with a southern twist. Chris Robertson’s vocals are as strong as ever and lend the music a country/rock feel, while the rest of the band’s backing vocals nicely strengthen the music overall. This disc also has its fair share of softer, southern ballads that I personally think rock just as hard as any of the louder tracks.

Once again Black Stone Cherry have created an album teaming with songs that could each top the radio charts. One day soon I hope to see the group perform live and rip through songs like “Blame It On The Boom Boom” and “Like I Roll”, or any other hard-hitters from Between The Devil & The Deep Blue Sea.

Track Listing:

01. White Trash Millionaire
02. Killing Floor
03. In My Blood
04. Such A Shame
05. Won’t Let Go
06. Blame It On The Boom Boom
07. Like I Roll
08. Can’t You See
09. Let Me See You Shake
10. Stay
11. Change
12. All I’m Dreamin’ Of

Run Time: 41:00
Release Date: May 31, 2011

Check out the song: “White Trash Millionaire”