Back in the summer me and some friends drove down to Chicago, IL for Dame-Nation 2011. This being a small female-fronted festival it afforded me the opportunity to find new talent. One such discovery was the night’s headliner, a band called Avariel. After looking into the band I found they released a 9 song LP entitled The Dawn back in 2010. The disc, like all symphonic metal albums, contains simple instrumentals and mild symphonic elements, all of which create the perfect ambience for Shannon Kelly’s lovely vocals. If you’re a symphonic metal fan from the Boston area (or elsewhere), check out Avariel’s album The Dawn.

Track Listing:

01. Bleed
02. Tunnel’s Light
03. Emotionless
04. Victim
05. Still
06. Especially Alone
07. In Heaven
08. Dark Harbor
09. Phoenix

Run Time: 55:44
Release Date: December 5, 2010

Check out the song: “Bleed”