Download Now

The Skinny: Young Jesus is comprised of John Rossiter (guitar/vocals), Shawn Nystrand (bass), Cody Kellogg (lead guitar), and Peter Martin (drums). Young Jesus’ sound is of indie alternative rock origin, with a few edges of quirkiness added into the mix, to form what may be declared as the grungy lovechild of Arcade Fire and Alkaline Trio.

“Away” the first single from their up-coming LP Home, which derives from Arcade Fire’s sound with its swooningly harmonious vocals and core rock instrumentals. Their unpolished vocals are a foil to their sweet melodies, producing a magnetic sound that reels in all discerning listeners. Look out for their upcoming debut LP Home on January 24, 2012.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.