On The Wings Of Time is an album full of energy. Punk, rock and a slew of other sounds combined with metal make this a fun and eclectic release with a decent mix of both slow and fast songs. It’s got a little bit of everything all rolled up into some headbanging goodness.

What I like most about this band and album however, are the vocals. It’s always nice to hear a female vocalist in a metal band, especially a really good one. Singer Michelle Temple has a smooth voice which is a nice contrast to Kevin Clark’s deep and raspy one. This vocal mix makes the Black Skies’ sound dynamic and the album even more interesting to listen to.

Though short and sweet, On The Wings Of Time, is a wonderful, dirty rock offering. If you’re looking for something a little different, but not too heavy, this album is sure to entertain.

Track Listing:

01. Rebirth
02. Darkness & Disguise
03. Technologicon
04. Valley of the Kings
05. Weightless
06. Earth Choker
07. The Sleeping Prophet

Run Time: 51:05
Release Date: November 8, 2011

Check out the song: “Darkness & Disguise”