Truth In Adversity is the newest release from the Denver based hardcore/ambient band, Anchorage. This is an interesting disc that successfully combines a unique blending of ambient electronic music with hardcore and even a bit of deathcore. For example the track “The Bounding Main” starts off in the hardcore genre and then progressively gets heavier until it becomes a full on deathcore pounding, that incidentally is my favorite track on the disc.

I’m not a great big fan of the ambient breaks on the disc because I feel that they break up the flow of the album overall. I found myself halfway through the disc, seriously raging, when it all came to a screeching halt on, “The Outer Rim.” This is only a minor complaint though, because I really think this is a fantastic record that hopefully will place these guys on many radars and get them some notice. Check this release out, it’s short but, really good!

Track Listing:

01. Illusions
02. Arise, Metropolis
03. The Clearing
04. The Lonely Hunter
05. Outer Rim
06. The Bounding Man

Run Time: 16:45
Release Date: November 18, 2011

Check out the song: “The Bounding Man”