When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes was first released back in March of this year (2011). After a bit of a hiatus (although the band had cited an indefinite hiatus in 2008), the band hits us with a two-punch release. I like Yellowcard, and I like Yellowcard acoustic. This album just justifies how awesome this band really is and at first listen, you can easily recognize the band’s identifiable sound. The release is reminiscent of Ocean Avenue (2003) and Paper Walls (2007).

If you haven’t heard the previously released When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes, I suggest you do before you pop in this beauty – it’s just amazing to hear the songs stripped down. Either way, you’ll be pleasantly content with this album. With each release not only does the band grow lyrically, but also musically. When one was driven heavily by Sean Mackin’s awesome violin playing, on this one instead it plays a less predominant role; yet still offers a fully pleasant impact.

If you’ve read my review on the first single back in March, I mentioned that I couldn’t wait for the release of the album. Now that it’s out (and re-released acoustically), I have to say this is a great listen and well worth the wait. This is a Baby-makin’ album all kinds!

Track Listing:

01. The Sound Of You And Me
02. For You, And Your Denial
03. With You Around
04. Hang You Up
05. Life Of Leaving Home
06. Hide
07. Soundtrack
08. Sing For Me (Acoustic) [Bonus Track]
09. See Me Smiling
10. Be The Young

Run Time: 37:03
Release Date: October 24, 2011

Check out the song: “Sing For Me”