This is the eighth studio record from Brazilian death metal titans Krisiun. It has been three years since their last release and after just one listen I can tell you it was well worth the wait; this is top notch, technical death metal. With bone-crushing guitars, insane fret board wizardry and lots and lots of groove, The Great Execution is a death metal masterpiece; top to bottom.

I also must make note of the pristine production; this is one of the best sounding death metal records I’ve heard in a while; it’s big and in your face, but you can still hear every little nuance embedded in the tunes. This disc comes at the perfect time as well because I’m sure it’s going to make its way onto many best of 2011 lists – I know it has just made my mine. I honestly think that if you’re a fan of extreme metal than this is an absolute must-have addition for your collection.

Track Listing:

01. The Will To Potency
02. Blood Of Lions
03. The Great Execution
04. Descending Abomination
05. The Extremist
06. The Sword Of Orion
07. Violente Gladiatore
08. Rise And Confront
09. Extincao em Massa
10. Shadows Of Betrayal
11. Black Force Domain

Run Time: 69:41
Release Date: November 1, 2011

Check out the song: “Rise And Confront”