The Raleigh Sessions is a bittersweet parting gift of sorts from the Florida based pop-rock band Amely. The band recently announced they’re calling it quits and will no longer be making music together as Amely. Since 2009 they have released an EP, toured the country numerous times and even played dates on The Vans Warped Tour.

The band’s demise is a bit of a shame because this disc, which was self-recorded and self- produced, really demonstrates the potential these guys have. They have a unique gift for writing extremely melodic, extremely catchy, high energy pop rock tunes that are fun and enjoyable to listen to.

At the end of the day I think that The Raleigh Sessions, while a bit short in length (though it is an EP), is a fitting send off for this talented young band; and if you’re a fan of pop rock this disc will be right up your alley!

Track Listing:

01. Sell Your Alibi
02. Wasted Love
03. I’ll Never Be The Only One
04. The Girl She Is
05. Fallen
06. Back To Love
07. Hold On

Run Time: 24:28
Release Date: November 21, 2011

Check out the song: “Back To Love”