The Gaslight Anthem have announced the release of their exclusive ‘iTunes Session’ for December 13th, 2011 as well as the pre-order for the album, which is available today. The band stopped by the Magic Shop in New York City on July 25th, 2011 to track 7 songs that serve as an astounding reminder of the sheer power of the band’s live performances.

The release is comprised of 1 unreleased original track, “Our Father’s Sons,” 4 covers that have never before been put to tape, and a re-imagined version of “Boxer”, the bands 2nd single off their critically acclaimed album American Slang.

The pre-order for The Gaslight Anthem’s ‘iTunes Session’ is live today, exclusively in the iTunes Store. It comes with a download of the band’s cover of the Pearl Jam hit “State Of Love And Trust”. Customers who pre-order the session will also get a new version of The Gaslight Anthem’s “The Navesink Bank” on the day of release. The ‘iTunes Session’ was produced by Jason Marcucci and engineered by Mike Judeh and Ted Young.

‘iTunes Session’ Track Listing:

01. Baba O’Riley
02. Refugee
03. Our Father’s Sons
04. State of Love and Trust
05. Boxer
06. House of the Rising
07. Interview
08. The Navesink Bank (pre-order only track)

For more information, please visit: