Puppet is the forthcoming release from the star studded alt/rock act The Dreaming, a band comprised of front man Christopher Hall (Stabbing Westward), drummer Johnny Haro (ex-Econoline Crush, Stabbing Westward), guitarist Eric Griffin (ex Murderdolls/Wednesday 13), and bassist Martin Kelly (Living Dead Lights).

Borrowing heavily from Hall’s former band, The Dreaming is heavily influenced by Stabbing Westward, which for me and the millions of other fans out there is a good thing. Puppet does not simply retread old musical ground though, the hypnotic electronic beats, heavy driving guitars and soaring melodies are alluring, irresistible, fresh and inventive.

At the end of the day Puppet is a terrific disc; one which has become a regular part of my daily rotation. There’s something about these tunes that are just so infectious that I can’t get them out of my head.

Track Listing:

01. Puppet
02. Every Trace
03. Breathing
04. There Will Be Blood
05. End In Tears
06. Fight For You
07. Stitches
08. It’s No Good
09. Hole
10. Solo Cruficixion
11. Too Late
12. Always And Never

Run Time: ??:??
Release Date: November 1, 2011

Check out the song: “Puppet”