Filmed about 6 months before his untimely death in February of 2011, this Blu-ray release is a fantastic, albeit bittersweet, performance. In the guitar world Moore is legendary not only for his hard rock guitar style, but also for his blues skills as well. In fact previous to this show Moore had been very heavy into the world of blues. For this performance though he returned, not only to Montreux, but also to the world of hard rock.

Moore is the guitarist that many other contemporary guitarists look up to and has long been respected in the music world. After watching this performance I can understand why. Ripping through song after song with tremendous passion and feeling, Moore shreds like no other; tastefully and skillfully tearing up fret boards. It’s quite something to watch what he could make his guitar do.

At the time of his death, Moore was working on a new rock and roll release and in this performance, he includes 3 of the new songs. Even though “Day Of Heroes,” “Oh Wild One” and “Where Are You Now” are new songs, they fit right into the whole rock and roll vibe that Moore created that night. Bottom line, this is a top notch release that I would recommend to everyone. It’s the last recorded performance of a true musical legend.

Track Listing:

01. Over The Hills And Far Away
02. Thunder Rising
03. Military Man
04. Days Of Heroes
05. Where Are You Now?
06. So Far Away/ Empty Rooms
07. Oh Wild One
08. Blood Of Emeralds
09. Out In The Fields
10. Still Got The Blues
11. Walking By Myself
12. Johnny Boy
13. Parisienne Walkways

Bonus Tracks:
01. One Good Reason
02. Oh Pretty Woman
03. Still Got The Blues
04. Walking By Myself

Run Time: 119 minutes
Release Date: September 20, 2011

Check out the song: “Where Are You Now”