Before Dutch symphonic metal band After Forever disbanded on February 5th, 2009, they released their fifth and final full-length album simply entitled, After Forever. Like fans of the band and genre have come to expect, this release contains simple instrumentals and mild symphonic elements all of which are the background to Floor Jansen’s soprano vocals (which she has been known for since the age of sixteen) and Sander Gomman’s growls. While the album overall is somewhat generic, it still provides solid musicianship and some cool tunes. R.I.P. After Forever!

Track Listing:

01. Discord
02. Evoke
03. Transitory
04. Energize Me
05. Equally Destructive
06. Withering Time
07. De-Energized
08. Cry With A Smile
09. Envision
10. Who I Am
11. Dreamflight
12. Empty Memories
13. Lonely (Bonus Track)

Run Time: 57:58
Release Date: September 28, 2007

Check out the song: “Energize Me”