When I first gazed upon With Faith Or Flames’ cover art for their release A Conquest Triumphant, I instantly knew I had to hear the album! Eventually I found a copy of this hard-to-find disc and gave it a proper listen. What I learned was that With Faith Or Flames thrashes through every track with sweet, solid metal. The instrumentals are heavy with killer guitar licks while the growls are high, powerful and sometimes shrilling. All ten tracks release the pent up energy With Faith Or Flames seem to have been holding in.

These days it’s rare to find a band this good; the North American metal scene has been dissolving from an overabundance of mediocre hardcore acts. I high five this band for the great work they put into A Conquest Triumphant. Check out the album and support the rare, quality bands!

Track Listing:

01. Continuum
02. Power Of The Morning Starbreaker
03. Bending Space And Time
04. Heir To The Viking Throne
05. The Vagrant Dead
06. The Conquest Triumphant
07. Hegelian Dialectic (Thesis & Antithesis)
08. Hegelian Dialectic (Synthesis)
09. The Abomination
10. Nemesis Enforcer

Run Time: 41:37
Release Date: June 1, 2008

Check out the song: “Bending Space And Time”