Up til now, a large part of Twerps’ charm has been their rough edges. Recording to hissy four track tape, singing songs about enjoying the “occasional quiet drink” and then throwing up on your friends, the Melbourne foursome have released a series of lovably lo-fi vinyl singles and cassettes on labels around the world.

But now, with their self-titled debut album, there might just be a little bit of growing up going on. Coming out as a split release between fantastic New Jersey label Underwater Peoples and Australian label Chapter Music, it’s definitely the biggest-sounding recording Twerps have ever done. Unlike their early manifestos, Twerps was recorded in a bona fide studio, with the help of engineer Jack Farley (Beaches, St Helens). Listen to the song “Dreamin” HERE.

‘Twerps’ Track Listing:

01. Dreamin
02. Don’t Be Surprised
03. This Guy
04. Who Are You
05. Peculiar
06. Jam Song
07. Anything New
08. Bring Me Down
09. Grow Old
10. Through The Day
11. Coast To Coast

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/twerpsmusic.