Kenosha, WI death metal band Jungle Rot released their debut, Skin The Living in 1996. In 2011 Jungle Rot is still pumping out thrashy death metal with their latest album (and first release on Victory Records), Kill On Command.

Unlike other death metal bands, Jungle Rot takes a thrashier approach to their music; instead of playing the common “who can be the heaviest” game. With fast-paced instrumentals, low growls and amazing drumming… not to mention some CRAZY double bass, Kill On Command is very in-your-face and to the point. And while all 10 tracks sound similar, the formula works well for the group.

You know Jungle Rot has to kick ass when a hardcore label like Victory Records (Ringworm, Arise And Ruin, Emmure) decides to release an aggressive album like Kill On Command. Hopefully, having a bigger label backing these guys will catapult Jungle Rot to new heights. Always great to see a hard working band finally getting the push they deserve.

Track Listing:

01. Their Finest Hour
02. Bloodties
03. Rise Up And Revolt
04. Kill Or Command
05. Demoralized
06. Push Comes To Shove
07. I Predict A Riot
08. No Mercy (From The Merciless)
09. Born Of Contagion
10. Life Negated

Run Time: 35:52
Release Date: June 21, 2011

Check out the song: “Rise Up And Revolt”