Boston, MA’s Transit has announced a October 4th release for their highly-anticipated Rise Records debut full-length, ‘Listen & Forgive’. The album features 11 tracks (plus a bonus track on the physical release) with guest vocals contributed by Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy) to one of the songs (“All Your Heart”).

‘Listen & Forgive’ was written and recorded this summer at Maximum Sound Studios in Danvers, MA by producer Gary Cioffi, and was mixed by Steven Haigler (Brand New, Pixies, Quicksand, As Tall As Lions). is exclusively premiering Episode 1 of Transit’s ‘Listen & Forgive’ Sessions HERE. The 7-part series, shot by Michael Glockner, documents the band members’ experiences while recording their forthcoming album. A new episode will premiere every Thursday, leading up to the album’s release on October 4th.

“Music is about connecting with people, and that’s what we focus on more than anything else,” says Transit’s vocalist Joe Boynton.

While clearly drawing inspiration from seminal groups such as Saves The Day and Lifetime, as well as from the Northeast US pop-punk scenes that all five members grew up in, Transit has swiftly evolved into a group with a more alternative, indie rock sound. “We all grew up listening to a wide variety of music, but bands like Archers Of Loaf, Braid, Osker and American Football demonstrated to us that there are always refreshing ways to create a new style and feel,” explains guitarist Tim Landers.

‘Listen & Forgive’ Track Listing:

01. You Can’t Miss It (It’s Everywhere)
02. Long Lost Friends
03. Listen & Forgive
04. All Your Heart (feat. Patrick Stump)
05. Asleep At The Wheel
06. Cutting Corners
07. Skipping Stone
08. I Think I Know You
09. Don’t Make A Sound
10. 1978
11. Over Your Head
12. The Answer Comes In Time (*bonus track on physical only)

For more information, please visit: