Since 1967 the legendary British rock band Status Quo has been recording and releasing chart-topping hits. Quid Pro Quo is the band’s 29th (yes I said 29th) full-length release and even after so many years, really proves that they still have it. To me their style of boogie rock is timeless; it has a way of getting up under your skin and forcing you to pay attention.

With the exception of the harder-rocking, riff-driven tune, “Movin On” the album is a mid-tempo hard rock bonanza. I think that the legions of Status Quo fans will eat this album up. At the end of the day, this is exactly what I would have expected from a new Status Quo release; it is true to their roots, packed with good grooves, tasteful guitar parts and is so saturated in boogie woogie that you won’t be able to stop moving.

Track Listing:

01. Two Way Traffic
02. Rock ‘n’ Roll ’n’ You
03. Dust To Gold
04. Let’s Rock
05. Can’t See For Looking
06. Better Than That
07. Movin’ On
08. Leave A Little Light On
09. Anyway You Like It
10. Frozen Hero
11. Reality Cheque
12. The Winner
13. It’s All About You
14. My Old Ways
15. In The Army Now (2010)

Run Time: 57:33
Release Date: July 12, 2011

Check out the song: “Two Way Traffic”