Hard rock innovators Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster will release their long-awaited new album ‘Maylene And The Sons of Disaster: IV’ on September 27th via Ferret Music. Produced by Brian Virtue (Jane’s Addiction, Deftones, Audioslave), the LP shines a spotlight on this celebrated band’s virtuosic prowess and depth of musical identity. Today, Alternative Press premieres their new track “Open Your Eyes” which can be heard HERE.

The striking cover art for ‘Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster: IV’ was designed by Forefathers Group (Children Of Bodom, In Flames, Between The Buried And Me). On the record, the band continues its focused conceptual and lyrical bend, which plots Maylene as renegade outlaws from a 1920’s gangster/prohibition-era real-life crime family.

The record’s gritty musical shootouts are filled with intricate guitar riffing and whiskey drenched grooves, and vocalist Taylor discusses it a bit further below: “This is the most serious thing we’ve ever done and the most grown-up record I’ve ever made in my life. I think it will surprise a lot of people who were into Maylene before. It is a very dark record, but it’s the most truthful and heartfelt thing I have done in my life.”

‘Maylene And The Sons of Disaster: IV’ Track Listing:

01. In Dead We Dream
02. Save Me
03. Faith Healer (Bring Me Down)
04. Open Your Eyes
05. Killing Me Slow
06. Taking On Water
07. Fate Games
08. Come for You
09. Never Enough
10. Cat’s Walk
11. Drought of ’85
12. Off To The Laughing Place

For more information, please visit: www.mayleneandthesonsofdisaster.com.