Kevin Hensley is what I would call hard rock royalty; his work with Uriah Heep and Blackfoot has left a lasting impact on the music world. On this new release, Faster, Hensley returns with his band to crank out 12 really good, hard rock tunes. True to his roots this album has a huge 70’s rock and roll vibe and includes a heavy dose of keyboards (something Hensley has been known for) as well as some terrific fret shredding.

This is classic hard rock with a glossy, more modern production and I feel any of these tunes could be found on a Uriah Heep disc. I’m hard pressed to find a tune that I do not like on this CD; quite honestly I like this disc start to finish. At the end of the day Faster is a solid effort that will be a welcome addition to any hard rock fan’s collection, and serves as a good introduction to Ken Hensley’s immense body of work.

Track Listing:

01. Set Me Free
02. The Curse
03. I Cry Alone
04. Katrine
05. Faster
06. Slippin’ Away (The Lovers Curse)
07. The End Of Never
08. Beyond The Starz
09. (At) The Last Minute
10. Somewhere (In Paradise)
11. Fill Your Head (With Rock)
12. Circle Of Hands (Live)-with the NRK Orchestra

Run Time: 60:54
Release Date: August 25, 2011

Check out the song: “Two Way Traffic”