With the release of epic doom metallers The Living Fields’ sophomore full-length, ‘Running Out Of Daylight’, nearing official release – hitting the streets of North America on July 26th via Candlelight Records – Decibel Magazine is hosting the public’s first listen to the record today. Swing by The Deciblog to stream the track “Glacial Movements” now at this location.

Forging an epic, progressive and wholly unique style of death/doom metal, the Chicago-based quartet The Living Fields elevate their sound beyond “standard doom metal” through the use of piano, violin, viola, cello, and acoustic guitar and more. Their crushing, second full-length release, ‘Running Out Of Daylight’, provides eight bold anthems engulfing over an hour. With recording processes spanning the Atlantic and East Coast, the album was assembled at Farview Recordings by Jay Walsh and mastered in London by Tim Turan (Emperor).

‘Running Out Of Daylight’ Track Listing:

01. Remnant
02. Perseverance
03. From Miseries to Bloodsoaked Fields
04. When the Walls Go
05. Bitterness
06. Glacial Movements
07. Intermissione
08. Running Out of Daylight

For more information, please visit: www.thelivingfields.com.